responsive site templates
Mobirise

2020 SCHEDULE

(As of July 26, 2020 • Information and Schedule Subject to Change)

2020 CONFERENCE SCHEDULE

Monday, July 27 and Tuesday, July 28
Noon–4 p.m. ET | 11 a.m.–3 p.m. | 9 a.m.–1 p.m. PT
Title Sponsor Bank of America

Our sessions were carefully chosen to represent the most pressing issues Latinos are facing, from the health and economic impact of the COVID-19 pandemic to mobilizing our communities to be informed and empowered voters on the path to the 2020 elections. Prominent thought leaders will share their expertise, discuss where we are as a nation, and how to use our collective power to create the country we want to see.

MONDAY, JULY 27
UnidosUS Presents the State of Latinx America
Noon–1 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.–Noon CT | 9:00–10:00 a.m. PT
Presented by Bank of America and Walmart

Our President and CEO Janet Murguía will kick off Conference with her special remarks, setting the stage for this important convening. Our nation is in a moment of crisis, and Latinos are showing every day that we are ready to act, and ready to lead the country through this difficult time. After her remarks, she will be joined by governors of states with strong Hispanic populations. Janet will ask the governors to share how COVID-19 has impacted their states, particularly Latinos; what they have learned while leading their state through this crisis; what is required for recovery; and what role state leaders have to play in that recovery.
A Big, Bold Recovery: A Conversation with Senator Elizabeth Warren
1:00–1:50 p.m. ET | Noon–12:50 p.m. CT | 10:00–10:50 a.m. PT
Presented by JPMorgan Chase & Co. and Prudential

The COVID-19 pandemic has disrupted the U.S. economy, and Latinos have been especially affected. The majority of Latinos have either been laid off or are working fewer hours, and many others have been on the front lines as essential workers, sometimes in unsafe conditions. In order to recover, the country will need a strong game plan, and it starts with us. Join our expert guests as they outline what the economy will look like after the pandemic, and how we can all make strong moves to put the country back to work. 
Our Health on the Line: What’s at Stake for Latinos in November and Beyond?
1:50–2:55 p.m. ET | 12:50–1:55 p.m. CT | 10:50–11:55 a.m.

Presented by Bristol Myers Squibb and Johnson and Johnson

Long before the COVID-19 pandemic, Latinos have faced unequal access to health care that was only made worse by coronavirus. While federal and state-led responses to the virus have failed to meet Hispanics’ needs, local public health leaders have stepped in to help keep our community is safe. Join us for an open and honest discussion with some of these heroes as they share their experiences of how COVID is affecting Latino neighborhoods, and the need for all of us to have our families’ health in mind when we vote in November. 
TUESDAY, JULY 28
Building a More Just Nation
12:00–1:05 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.–12:05 p.m. CT | 9:00–10:05 a.m. PT
Presented by PepsiCo and Wells Fargo

We are in a difficult but watershed moment in American history. Centuries of systematic discrimination and oppression have come to a head, and the Black and Latino communities are working to dismantle the barriers that prevent us from having the freedom and opportunities that are promised to us as Americans. Join UnidosUS President and CEO Janet Murguía, National Urban League President and CEO Marc Morial, and Afro-Latina journalist Ilia Calderon for an honest conversation about what’s happening in our country right now, and how the Latino and Black communities can unite to work toward racial justice for the nation.
From Digital Abyss to Digital Equity: The Future of Work and Education 
1:10–1:55 p.m. ET | 12:10–12:55 p.m. CT | 10:10–10:55 a.m. PT
Presented by Comcast/NBCUniversal/Telemundo and Walton Family Foundation

Remote working and learning became the new normal seemingly overnight. It has been an especially difficult adjustment for Latinos, who were already at one end of the digital divide, with much less access to technology than the nation as a whole. With education being completely online, access to a computer and internet has never been so important for student success, but nearly one in three Latino homes don’t have a computer, and 29% don’t have internet access. That alone means Latino students are being left behind in the digital classroom. And with fewer Latinos able to work from home, the digital divide has potential to become a digital abyss. In this session, learn what’s at stake for the future of Latinos in school and at work, and what must be done to ensure Latinos aren’t left behind as both continue to go digital. 
¡Adelante! Progressive Power in the 2020 Elections 
2:00–3:00 p.m. ET | 1:00–2:00 p.m. CT | 11:00 a.m.–Noon PT 
Presented by JPMorgan Chase & Co. and Shell

This is our year, and this is our time. As Latinos take care of our communities during the coronavirus pandemic, and as we march to demand racial justice, we are standing for what we believe in. The power we have right now has the spirit of every Hispanic activist who has come before us, and we won’t stop until we live in the America we’ve been told to dream of. Join this panel of young advocates and leaders in a discussion of issues that will keep up this momentum as we vote in November. We’ll introduce new ways to inspire people to act, register, and mobilize to vote, and we will make it clear that Latinx youth are prepared to carry the country forward. 
Phenomenal Latinas: In Their Own Words
3:00–3:50 p.m. ET | 2:00–2:50 p.m. CT | Noon–12:50 p.m. PT

Presented by Hyundai and Verizon

We all have amazing Latinas in our lives who have been through enough to write a book. In this session, meet three outstanding women, all successful in their fields of public service, media, and entertainment, who have experienced unique highs and lows in pursuit of their dreams. They took their journeys, the lessons they’ve learned, and some of their favorite stories, and written books to inspire the next generation of Latina leaders.
Salute to Latinos on the Front Lines - A Live Performance 
3:50–4:20 p.m. ET | 1:50–2:20 p.m. CT | 11:50 a.m.–12:20 p.m. PT
Presented by Molson Coors and Target

2020 CORPORATE EXPERIENCE SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 29 and Thursday, July 30
Noon–5 p.m. ET |11 a.m.–4 p.m. CT | 9 a.m.–2 p.m. PT

Our Corporate Experience is designed for professionals who want to support greater diversity and inclusion in Corporate America. The sessions were curated to offer guidance on making social impact in the workplace.

Wednesday, July 29
Elevating Latino Voices in D&I 
Noon–1:05 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.–12:05 p.m. CT | 9:00–10:05 a.m. PT
Presented by AT&T and UPS

Diversity and inclusion (D&I) has risen to unprecedented levels of importance in business and society. Companies are navigating D&I in a variety of ways, and their actions are signaling where they stand on critical issues the country is facing. Join us for a conversation with leaders sharing best practices, how Latinos are seizing the moment to bring purpose-driven leadership to the business sector, and what’s ahead for Latinos in D&I.
Corporate Breakout Sessions 
1:15-1:45 p.m. ET | 12:15–12:45 CT | 10:15–10:45 a.m. PT

AARP Presents: A Musical Breakout 
Enhancing Informal Education as a Pathway to Promoting Diversity and Inclusion in STEM, presented by GEICO
Latinos Making It Work: Latinx Small Business Owners on Surviving and Thriving through COVID-19, presented by FedEx 
The COVID-19 Hope Fund: RDF's Emergency Response to Financially Assist Small Businesses
Wells Fargo Housing & Small Business Drivers for Latino Wealth
Thursday, July 30
Reopening in a Pandemic: How America Will Get Back to Work 
Noon–1:10 p.m. ET | 11:00 a.m.–12:10 CT | 9:00–10:10 a.m. PT
Presented by Charter Communications and Walmart

Latinos have been severely impacted by job loss through the pandemic. As the country reopens, companies are preparing to meet hiring needs in an environment that is still practicing social distancing and a world relying heavily on technology and digital communications. How will this impact recruitment and hiring practices, jobs and job skills, and accessing talent to fill those jobs? Hear directly from experts and hiring leaders on how America will get back to work, and how Latinos will be part of rebuilding our nation’s economy.
Corporate Breakout Sessions 
1:15-1:45 p.m. ET | 12:15–12:45 p.m. CT | 10:15–10:45 a.m. PT 

Creating Safe and Inclusive Environments for Our LGBTQIA+ Familia, presented by McDonald's
Distance Learning Disasters: We Need To Work Together To Get Kids Back To School Online, presented by Comcast/NBCUniversal/Telemundo
Moving Towards Financial Resilience: Focusing on Latinx Financial Literacy, presented by TIAA Institute
Mujeres empresarias: equipando a latinas con las herramientas para el triunfo, presentado por Coca-Cola 

2020 VIRTUAL MARKETPLACE SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 29 and Thursday, July 30
1:45-5:05 p.m. ET| 12:45–4:05 CT | 10:45–2:05 p.m. PT
Title Sponsor UPS

Our Virtual Marketplace welcomed our corporate partners to present their latest products and initiatives in virtual booths, featuring demonstrations, raffles and contests, and meet-and-greets.

#UnidosUS20